STAG 2020

Smart Tools and Applications in Graphics (STAG) is an annual international conference organized by the Italian Chapter of the Eurographics association. For its seventh edition the conference will be held online on  November 11/12, 2020. The aim of STAG is the dissemination of research activities and novel ideas on both theoretical and application oriented aspects of Computer Graphics, bringing together researchers and practitioners from both national and international scientific communities to share their latest developments. This year we invite contributions in the form of full papers or posters, and we will host, as usual, the EG-Italy thesis award ceremony.

Full Papers

Contributions on new ways to solve real problems, clever solutions to optimize or otherwise improve techniques and algorithms for real-world applications are encouraged. System, libraries, and workflow papers with impact on real-world applications are also welcome. We encourage submissions in all areas of Computer Graphics, Computer Vision, Visual Computing, and related disciplines. Full papers might be accepted, rejected, or accepted as posters. From all accepted full papers, an international jury will assign the best paper award. Full papers are included in the STAG proceedings, published in the Eurographics Digital Library.

Authors of a selection of the most outstanding papers will be invited to submit an extended version of their work to a Special Issue of the Computers & Graphics Journal (Elsevier). Upcoming papers of the last edition can be found here.

For submission information please visit the web page

Important dates

Papers submission: September 13th, 2020

Notification: October 18th, 2020

Camera Ready: October 25th, 2020


Thesis Award

STAG 2020 will host, as usual, the EG-Italy thesis award ceremony.  The Matteo Dellepiane Award recognizes high quality research thesis produced in italian institutions. We aim to motivate young researchers, giving them the opportunity to present their works at an international scientific venue. Two awards will be granted: one for the best PhD thesis, and one for the best MSc thesis. See the dedicate page for details